FOTO FRIDAY: Barcelona Girl

FOTO FRIDAY: Barcelona Girl

Sorry I’ve missed a couple Foto Fridays. I hope you haven’t been holding your breath.

This week’s Foto Friday photo comes from Barcelona. It’s a wonderful place. And it’s where I really fell in love with taking pictures. I worked out the technical stuff in Ireland, but worked out conveying a message in Barcelona. Seriously, it’s a great city.

Barcelona girl sits with the city before her. Waiting? Maybe. She’s got two bags. Maybe she travels heavy. Or maybe her love is experiencing the view from somewhere else. Above the city that the brilliant Antoni Gaudi brought to life, rests a mountain. Upon which maybe another Barcelona girl sits, looking over the sun-kissed city. Maybe another photographer captured that moment, too. Or maybe this moment belongs solely to my Barcelona girl. The infinite possibilites of stories I love. And I hope you find it interesting.

~ by Peyton Lea on February 11, 2012.

Leave a comment